Harivansh Narayan Singh Elected Deputy Chairperson of Rajya Sabha

NDA candidate Harivansh Narayan Singh was elected the Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman with 125 votes. The Opposition candidate BK Hariprasad managed to get 105 votes. 
Mr Singh is an MP from the Janata Dal (United) and a Parliamentarian from Bihar and a former journalist. 
Source- The Times of India

Static/Current Takeaways Important for Indian Bank PO Exam 2018- 
  • Venkaiah Naidu is the Chairperson of Rajya Sabha. 

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *