ICC Award 2017- Complete List of Winners

Australia captain Steve Smith has been crowned the International Cricket Council’s Test Player of the Year for a second time, while Indian captain Virat Kohli has been honoured twice in the ICC’s annual awards. It’s the first time since 2011 that the winner of the Test Player of the Year Award was not also crowned the Cricketer of the Year. Kohli was the fourth-highest run-scorer’s in Tests in 2017.
Here is the Complete list of Winners of ICC Award 2017-

1. Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year – Virat Kohli (India)
2. ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year – Steve Smith (Australia)
3. ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year – Virat Kohli (India)

4. ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Hasan Ali (Pakistan)
5. ICC Men’s Associate Cricketer of the Year – Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)
6. ICC Men’s T20I Performance of the Year – Yuzvendra Chahal (6-25 v England) (India)
7. David Shepherd Trophy for ICC Umpire of the Year – Marais Erasmus
8. ICC Spirit of Cricket – Anya Shrubsole (England)
9. ICC Fans Moment of the Year – Pakistan stuns India to win the ICC Champions Trophy 2017.
Source- ICC


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *