ICC Releases Latest Version Of Duckworth-Lewis-Stern System

The International Cricket Council released the updated version of the Duckworth-Lewis-Stern (DLS) System along with the new ICC Code of Conduct and ICC Playing Conditions. These came into effect from 30 September, when the first ODI between South Africa and Zimbabwe was played in Kimberley.

This is the third version but second update of the DLS System since its introduction into international cricket in 2014 and has been carried out following a detailed ball-by-ball analysis of scoring patterns, including in the Powerplays, in all limited overs internationals played during the previous four years.
ICC Code of Conduct 
Meanwhile, the following are some of the new offences and the change in level of some existing offences in the ICC Code of Conduct for Players and Player Support Personnel. These were approved by the ICC Board during the Dublin Annual Conference. 
Offence Level
1. Attempting to gain
an unfair advantage (cheating, other than ball-tampering) *
2, 3
2. Personal abuse * 2, 3
3. Audible obscenity * 1
4. Disobeying an umpire’s instructions * 1
5. Changing the condition of the ball 3 (from 2)
*denotes new offence

Source- ICC


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *