India and Cyprus sign 4 agreements

India and Cyprus have signed four agreements after delegation-level talks between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and President of Cyprus Nicos Anastasiades at Hyderabad House in New Delhi.

The areas in which the MoUs have been exchanged are Air Services, Agriculture, Merchant Shipping and Culture Education. Mr. Anastasiades arrived in New Delhi recently on the second leg of his five-day visit to India.

    Important Takeaways from above News for NIACL Mains Exam-
    • India and Cyprus have signed four agreements
    • President of Cyprus is Mr. Nicos Anastasiades
    • The capital of Cyprus is Nicosia and its currency is Euro.

    If you have any other takeaways, do share with us in the comment section
    Source- News on AIR

    Leave a comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *