India, Armenia sign 3 agreements

India and Armenia have signed three agreements after Vice President Hamid Ansari held a bilateral meeting with Armenian Prime Minister Karen Karapetyan in Yerevan, Armenia.

The two countries signed a memorandum of understanding (MoU) on peaceful uses of outer space, another MoU on cooperation in youth matters and a program of cultural cooperation for the years 2017-2020. The two countries are celebrating the 25th anniversary of their diplomatic ties.

Important Takeaways from above News for NIACL Mains PO Exam-
  • India and Armenia have signed three agreements
  • Vice President Hamid Ansari is on visit to Armenia
  • Yerevan is the Capital of Armenia and its currency is Armenian dram
  • President of Armenia is Serzh Sargsyan and Prime Minister is Karen Karapetyan

If you have any other takeaways, do share with us in the comment section
Source- Business Standard

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *