Nation Celebrates 69th Republic Day

The Country celebrates its 69th Republic Day on 26th January in Rajpath, New Delhi to be resplendently displaying the country’s pride and glory. Heads of ten ASEAN countries are chief guests at Republic Day.

This year, the guests of honour are-
1. Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah-Sultan of Brunei,
2. Hun Sen- Prime Minister of Cambodia, 
3. Rodrigo Roa Duterte- President of The Philippines, 
4. Joko Widodo- President of Indonesia,
5. Najib Razak- Prime Minister of Malaysia, 
6. Nguyen Xuan Phuc- Prime Minister of Vietnam,
7. Halima Yacob- President of Singapore,
8. Htin Kyaw– President of Myanmar, Aung San Suu Kyi- state counsellor of Myanmar,
9. Prayuth Chan Ocha- Prime Minister of Thailand and
10. Thongloun Sisoulith- Prime Minister of Laos.
The R-Day parade is being led by Parade Commander Lt. Gen. Asit Mistry. The family members of Corporal Jyoti Prakash Nirala (Posthumous) of the Indian Air Force (IAF), who died fighting militants in Kashmir valley, received India’s highest peacetime gallantry award, Ashok Chakra. This is the third Ashok Chakra for the IAF and its first for ground combat.
Source- The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *