India, Mauritius sign MoU to institutionalize cooperation between Parliaments

India and Mauritius have signed a Memorandum of Understanding to institutionalize cooperation between Parliaments of the two countries. The MoU was signed by Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan and Speaker of National Assembly of Mauritius Santi Bai Hanoomanjee in Port Louis.

Mrs. Mahajan was on a five-day visit to Mauritius from 6th of June with a Parliamentary delegation. She stated that the MoU on a joint framework for parliamentary support and capacity building is a visionary step forward.
Static Takeaways from above News-
  • The President of Mauritius is Ameenah Gurib-Fakim.
  • Port Louis is the capital of Mauritius.
  • The currency of Mauritius is Mauritian rupee.
Source- AIR World Service


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *