India, Russia sign St Petersburg Declaration for enhanced ties across the board

India and Russia have signed Saint Petersburg Declaration as a roadmap to enhance cooperation after the 18th annual bilateral summit. The Declaration was signed following the annual bilateral summit between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Russian President Vladimir Putin.

Both the leaders have signed 12 agreements including the Saint Petersburg Declaration. The agreement was signed by PM Narendra Modi while visit to Russia after from Germany and Spain. Both the countries had agreed to interact closely on various fields including economy, manufacturing, energy etc.
Static Takeaways for SBI PO Mains Exam-
  • PM of Russia is Dmitry Medvedev
  • The capital of Russia is Moscow and Currency is Russian Ruble.

Source- The Indian Express


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *