Indian Badminton Duo Tarun Kona and Alwin Francis Wins Uganda International Series Doubles Title

Top seeded Indian shuttler duo Tarun Kona and Alwin Francis won the Men’s Double title at the 2017 Uganda International Series by defeating Aatish Lubah and Georges Julien Paul of Mauritius, 21-8, 21-14 at MTN Arena Lugogo, Kampala.

The Uganda International Badminton Tournament 2017, sanctioned by the Badminton World Federation, was held from 23rd to 26th of February 2017. In Men’s Single George Julien Paul (Mauritius) defeats Edwin Ekiring (Uganda). 
In Women’s Single Shamim Bangi (Uganda) defeats Domou Amro (Jordan). In Women’s Double Doha Hany/Hadia Hosny (Egypt) defeats Evelyn Siamupangila/Ogar Siamupangila (Zambia). 
In Mixed Doubles Bahaedeen Ahmad Alshannik/ Domou Amro (Jordan) defeats Ahmed Salah/ Menna Eltanany (EGYPT)
Source- The Indian Express

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *