Indian journalist Neha Dixit recipients of International Press Freedom Award

Indian journalist Neha Dixit has receipt 2019 International Press Freedom Awards. This award is awarded by Committee to Protect Journalists (CPJ), a non-profit organization whose aim is to enable journalists to work without the fear of reprisal. Dixit received the award for her reports on sex trafficking scandals in India by Investigative reporter in Miami Herald, Julie k.Brown.

Static/Current Takeaways Important For RRB NTPC/SSC CGL:

  • Committee to Protect Journalist (CPJ) formation: 1981.
  • Headquarters: New York, United States.

Source: The Hindu

Find More News Related to Awards

हिंदी में पढ़ें