Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018: Complete Highlights

It has been the season full of ups and downs for the 11th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2018. Chennai Super Kings beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets in the final of the 2018 Indian  Premier League at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. It was the sensational knock of 117 runs off 57 balls by the experienced Shane Watson that led CSK to lift their third IPL trophy. Reinstated into the IPL after a two-year ban for their team management’s role in the 2013 spot-fixing scandal, CSK won their third IPL trophy after a gap of seven years.

With this, Chennai Super Kings equalled Mumbai Indians’ record for winning the most number of Indian Premier League titles. Notably, Chennai Super Kings defeated SunRisers Hyderabad in each of their four encounters this season.
Here is the complete list of Awards that were announced at the closing ceremony of IPL 2018:

S. No Award Winner (Team)
1. Man of the Match (Final) Shane Watson (CSK)
2. Orange Cap (Most Runs) Kane Williamson (SRH)
3. Purple Cap (Most Wickets) Andrew Tye (KXIP)
4. Emerging Player Rishabh Pant (DD)
5. Stylish Player Rishabh Pant (DD)
6. Perfect Catch Trent Boult (DD)
7. Super Striker Sunil Narine (KKR)
8. Valuable Player Sunil Narine (KKR)
9. Fairplay Award Mumbai Indians

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *