Indian Teams Clinch Asian Kho Kho Championship Title

India’s men’s and women’s teams have won both the category’s championship titles at the third Asian Kho-Kho championship organised in Indore. In both the finals, the hosts scored victory against Bangladesh teams. The women’s side won 26-16 while the men won 26-17.

The Lok Sabha speaker Sumitra Mahajan and Union Environment Minister Prakash Javadekar along with Asian Kho Kho Association secretary Qazi Rau-uddin Ahmed Choupal, Indian Olympic Association secretary Rajiv Mehta have felicitated winners at the event. 

Sarika Kale won the women’s match-winner title, while counterpart Aniket Pote won the men’s prize. Each player was awarded with Rs. 51,000. The three-day championship was organised at a newly-constructed state-of-the-art indoor kho-kho stadium in Indore.

So lets discuss some questions related to this article which can be asked in the upcoming exams :
1. Which teams have won the Asian Kho Kho Championship Title ?
2. The Asian Kho Kho Championship has organised at which place ?
3. Name the teams, who have been defeated in the Asian Kho Kho Championship ?

Courtesy : Hindustan Times


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *