Home   »   IPL 2020: Schedules, Venues & Teams...

IPL 2020: Schedules, Venues & Teams of IPL

IPL 2020: Schedule, Venue & Teams of IPL_40.1

BCCI has announced the schedule for the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League 2020. The tournament is set to commence on March 29 with a game between the four-time and defending champions Mumbai and Chennai at the Wankhede Stadium. The final is set to be played on May 24 as the cash-rich league will span for a duration of 57 days this year.

8 Teams for IPL 2020
  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Kings XI Punjab
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad

Unlike previous seasons, the BCCI has decided to reduce the number of doubleheaders this year. This time around, two matches will be played only on Sundays and the number of doubleheaders has come down to only six.

Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • BCCI President: Sourav Ganguly; Headquarter of BCCI: Mumbai.

Find More Sports Here

IPL 2020: Schedule, Venue & Teams of IPL_50.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *