Home   »   Sports Current Affairs 2023   »   IPL 2023 Schedule, Teams and Expected...

IPL 2023 Schedule, Teams and Expected Dates

IPL 2023 Schedule

IPL 2023 Schedule: The Indian Premier League Schedule 2023 will be announced soon and it is expected to be organized from April to June 2023. The dates for the IPL 2023 Schedule are from 1st April 2023 as per the assumptions and sources. However, there is no confirmation officially hu the Board of Control for Cricket in India. 

This year, IPL 2023 will feature ten teams, and an auction for the players was done in December last year for the teams to acquire players.

IPL Winners List 2022 & Runner Up List (2008 to 2022) Gujarat Titans won IPL 2022 Check Now

Buy Prime Test Series for all Banking, SSC, Insurance & other exams

IPL 2023 Overview

Organization Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Tournament Indian Premier League
Number of Teams 10
Edition 16th
Start Date April 2023 (Tentative)
Previous Year Winner Gujarat Titans

IPL 2023 Team List

In the Indian Premier League 2023, ten teams will be a part of this year. The defending champions from the previous edition Gujarat Titans will also be a part of IPL 2023.

  1. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  2. Mumbai Indians (MI)
  3. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  4. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)
  5. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
  6. Gujarat Titans (GT)
  7. Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  8. Punjab Kings (PBKS)
  9. Delhi Capitals (DC)
  10. Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)

IPL 2023 Schedule (Expected)

The expected dates for the IPL 2023 Schedule are from 1st April 2023 to 4th June 2023. The BCCI is yet to confirm the dates for the Indian Premier League 2023.

Date Match Time
1st April 2023 GT vs RR 7:30 PM
2nd April 2023 DC vs MI 3:30 PM
2nd April 2023 PBKS vs RCB 7:30 PM
3rd April 2023 CSK vs LSG 7:30 PM
4th April 2023 SRH vs KKR 7:30 PM
5th April 2023 RCB vs KKR 7:30 PM
6th April 2023 LSG vs CSK 7:30 PM
7th April 2023 KKR vs PBKS 7:30 PM
8th April 2023 MI vs RR 3:30 PM
8th April 2023 GT vs DC 7:30 PM
9th April 2023 CSK vs PBKS 7:30 PM
10th April 2023 SRH vs LSG 7:30 PM
11th April 2023 RR vs RCB 7:30 PM
12th April 2023 KKR vs MI 7:30 PM
13th April 2023 LSG vs DC 7:30 PM
14th April 2023 PBKS vs GT 7:30 PM
15th April 2023 CSK vs SRH 3:30 PM
15th April 2023 RCB vs MI 7:30 PM
16th April 2023 KKR vs DC 3:30 PM
16th April 2023 RR vs LSG 7:30 PM
17th April 2023 SRH vs GT 7:30 PM
18th April 2023 CSK vs RCB 7:30 PM
19th April 2023 MI vs PBKS 7:30 PM
20th April 2023 RR vs GT 7:30 PM
21st April 2023 SRH vs KKR 7:30 PM
22nd April 2023 MI vs LSG 3:30 PM
22nd April 2023 DC vs RCB 7:30 PM
23rd April 2023 PBKS vs SRH 3:30 PM
23rd April 2023 GT vs CSK 7:30 PM
24th April 2023 RR vs KKR 7:30 PM
25th April 2023 LSG vs RCB 7:30 PM
26th April 2023 DC vs PBKS 7:30 PM
27th April 2023 MI vs CSK 7:30 PM
28th April 2023 DC vs RR 7:30 PM
29th April 2023 KKR vs GJ 3:30 PM
29th April 2023 RCB vs SRH 7:30 PM
30th April 2023 LSG vs MI 7:30 PM
1st May 2023 PBKS vs CSK 7:30 PM
2nd May 2023 RCB vs RR 7:30 PM
3rd May 2023 GT vs SRH 7:30 PM
4th May 2023 DC vs KKR 7:30 PM
5th May 2023 PBKS vs LSG 7:30 PM
6th May 2023 GT vs RCB 3:30 PM
6th May 2023 RR vs MI 7:30 PM
7th May 2023 DC vs LSG 3:30 PM
7th May 2023 SRH vs CSK 7:30 PM
8th May 2023 KKR vs RR 7:30 PM
9th May 2023 GT vs PBKS 7:30 PM
10th May 2023 RCB vs CSK 7:30 PM
11th May 2023 DC vs SRH 7:30 PM
12th May 2023 GT vs MI 7:30 PM
13th May 2023 PBKS vs RR 3:30 PM
13th May 2023 LSG vs KKR 7:30 PM
14th May 2023 SRH vs RCB 3:30 PM
14th May 2023 CSK vs DC 7:30:PM
15th May 2023 MI vs KKR 7:30 PM
16th May 2023 LSG vs GT 7:30 PM
17th May 2023 RR vs DC 7:30 PM
18th May 2023 CSK vs MI 7:30 PM
19th May 2023 RCB vs PBKS 7:30 PM
20th May 2023 KKR vs SRH 7:30 PM
21st May 2023 CSK vs GT 3:30 PM
21st May 2023 LSG vs RR 7:30 PM
22nd May 2023 PBKS vs DC 7:30 PM
23rd May 2023 MI vs SRH 7:30 PM
24th May 2023 KKR vs LSG 7:30 PM
25th May 2023 RCB vs GT 7:30 PM
26th May 2023 RR vs CSK 7:30 PM
27th May 2023 MI vs DC 7:30 PM
28th May 2023 SRH vs PBKS 7:30 PM
TBA Qualifier 1 7:30 PM
TBA Eliminator 7:30 PM
TBA Qualifier 2 7:30 PM
4th June 2023 Finals 7:30 PM

Indian Premier League 2023 Expected Dates

The Indian Premier League 2023 auction took place in December 2022 and all the franchises have set up their Squads for the mega tournament. The IPL 2023 Schedule is yet to be confirmed by the BCCI. It is expected to start from April first week or March last year.

Also Read: Women’s IPL teams auction: Adani wins Ahmedabad team with top bid of Rs 1,289 cr

IPL 2023 Schedule, Teams and Expected Dates_40.1

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *