ISRO announces Vikram Sarabhai Journalism Award 2019

Centenary year celebrations of Dr Vikram Sarabhai, father of Indian space programme, ISRO institutes two categories of awards in journalism.

ISRO has announced its “Vikram Sarabhai Journalism Award in Space Science, Technology and Research” to recognize and reward journalists who have actively contributed towards the field of space science, applications, and research.

Static/Current Takeaways Important For SBI Clerk Main 2019:

  • ISRO Director: K. Sivan; Headquarters: Bengaluru; Established in: 1969.

Source: The Press Information Bureau 

Find More Awards News Here

हिंदी में पढ़े


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *