ISRO, Katrina, Juhi Chawla will get Priyadarshini Global Awards

Bengaluru-based Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) and Bollywood actors Katrina Kaif and Juhi Chawla are among recipients of the Priyadarshini Global Awards 2016 which will be presented on September 19.Other recipients of the awards, instituted by a socio-cultural and educational organisation Priyadarshini Academy, in various fields are from Israel, Switzerland and UK. 

The awards are given to personalities and organisations for contribution in their respective fields. Kaif would be presented “Smita Patil Memorial Award for Best Actor” (part of the overall awards), while Chawla would be honoured for her outstanding role in promoting social causes, said the NGO which has completed 32 years of existence.
So let’s discuss some questions related to this post: 

☛ Who is the chairman of ISRO?

 Smita Patil Memorial Award for Best Actor” will be presented to _______.

Sources- Indianexpress


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *