ISRO Launched 2 British Earth Observation Satellites Onboard PSLV-C42

Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) successfully launched PSLV C 42 with two British earth observation satellites NovaSAR and S1-4 in precision from the Sathish Dhawan Space Centre Sriharikota, Andhra Pradesh.
The satellites were put into sun-synchronous orbit just over 17 minutes after liftoff from the first launch pad. Prime Minister Narendra Modi has congratulated ISRO scientists for the successful launch of 2 UK satellites.

Source- News on Air

Static/Current Takeaways Important for Indian Bank PO Exam 2018- 

  • Chairman of ISRO: Dr. K Sivan.
  • Headquarters of ISRO- Bengaluru, Karnataka.
  • PSLV stands for Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle. 


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *