ISRO will launch 83 satellites in january 2017

The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) will launch 83 satellites, 80 of them being foreign, in one go in January next year(2017).
80 satellites weighing 500 kg belong to five foreign countries-Israel, Kazakhstan, Netherlands, Switzerland and the U.S. It will be the first of its kind mission in the ISRO’s space history.The three Indian satellites are Cartosat-2 series weighing 730 kg as primary payload, INS-IA and INS-1B, totally weighing 30 kg.

So, let’s discuss some questions related to this post:
Q1. How many satellites will be launch by ISRO in of January (2017) ?
Q2. Out of 83 satellites launched by ISRO how many of them foreign country ?
Q3. Name of The five countries satellites ISRO is launching in January(2017) ?
Ans1.83 satellites
Ans2.80 satellites 
Ans3.Israel, Kazakhstan, Netherlands, Switzerland and the U.S.

Source – The Hindu

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *