Italy Fail to Qualify for FIFA World Cup 2018

In Football, Italy has failed to qualify for the FIFA World Cup for the first time since 1958. The four-time champions failed to make the cut after they lost the World Cup Qualifying European play-off against Sweden, 0-1.

Italy has now joined the Netherlands, US, Chile, Ghana, Ivory Coast and Cameroon in the list of big nations that have failed to qualify to tournament which will be held in Russia in June 2018.
News In-a-Line:
Italy- failed to qualify for the FIFA World Cup 2018– for the first time since 1958– to be held in Russia 2018.

Static/Current Takeaway Points Important for IBPS PO Mains 2017 Exam-
  1. Italy Capital- Rome, Currency- Euro.
  2. FIFA World Cup 2018– in Russia
Source- AIR World Service


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *