Jayalalithaa Sworn In As Tamil Nadu Chief Minister For The Sixth time

All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) chief J Jayalalithaa has sworn in as chief minister of Tamil Nadu. Jayalalithaa holds the distinction of being the second person in the State to hold the CM office, she was first sworn-in as chief minister on June 24, 1991.

The Governor of Tamil nadu K Rosaiah has approved a list of 29 ministers who will be the part of Jayalalithaa’s cabinet. The list includes Udumalai Radhakrishnan, minister for housing and urban development: C Vijaya Baskar, minister for health and family welfare: SP Shanmuganathan, minister for milk and dairy development: R Duraikannu, minister for agriculture and animal husbandry: K Kadambur Raju, minister for information and publicity: RB Udhayakumar, minister for revenue: and KT Rajenthra Balaji, minister for rural industries.

So let’s do:
1. Who is the chief minister of Tamil Nadu ?
2. Who is the Governor of Tamil Nadu ?

Source – The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *