Jhargram becomes 22nd Bengal district

Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee declared Jhargram as the 22nd district of West Bengal.

Jhargram has been formed by bifurcating West Midnapore, which has a population of more than 11.37 lakh. R. Arjun has been appointed the district magistrate while Abhisek Gupta has been made the police superintendent. Mamta Banerjee announced a budget of Rs 200 crore for the development of Jhargram.
Takeaways from above News-
  • Jhargram declared as the 22nd district of West Bengal
  • CM of West Bengal is Mamta Banerjee
  • Governor of West Bengal is Keshari Nath Tripathi.

If you have any other takeaways, do share with us in the comment section

Source- The Hindu

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *