Jharkhand becomes third state to pass the Constitutional Amendment bill on GST

Jharkhand has passed the Constitutional Amendment Bill on Goods and Services Tax (GST) passed by both Houses of Parliament recently. Now Jharkhand became the third state to ratify the bill. both the ruling BJP led NDA alliance and the JMM led opposition have prepared their floor strategy for today’s one day session of state Assembly on GST.

Jharkhand will be the third state after Assam and Bihar to ratify the GST Bill. Last week, Assam became the first state in the country to ratify the constitution amendment bill on the GST as the assembly unanimously passed the bill. Earlier, Bihar became the first non-NDA state to ratify the Constitution Amendment Bill on GST after Chief Minister Nitish Kumar counted virtues of the tax reform.
So let’s do:
1. Name the state, which has passed the Constitutional Amendment bill on GST?

Source – Business Standard

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *