Kailash Satyarthi and ISRO Chief Gets ‘Santokbaa Humanitarian’ Award

President Ram Nath Kovind presented the ‘Santokbaa Humanitarian Award’ to Child rights activist and Noble Laureate Kailash Satyarthi and space scientist A S Kiran Kumar, former Chairman of Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) in Surat, Gujarat.

The award was instituted by Shree Ramkrishna Knowledge Foundation (SRKKF) and led by diamond baron Govind Dholakia. The award includes a trophy and a prize money of Rs 1 crore each to the awardees.
Source- The Hindu Business Line

Static/Current Takeaways Important for Bank of India Exam 2018-
  • Gujarat Governor- O P Kohli, Chief Minister- Vijay Rupani.