Current Affairs   »   Keshav Dutt, Prasun Banerjee to be...

Keshav Dutt, Prasun Banerjee to be honoured with Mohun Bagan Ratna

Keshav Dutt, Prasun Banerjee honoured with Mohun Bagan Ratna_50.1

Mohan Bagan club to confer awards  in Various Disciplines. The Awardees are:

  • Mohan Bagan Ratan: Keshav Dutt (Hockey).
  • Mohan Bagan Ratan: Captain Prasun Banerjee (Football).
  • Club felicitates Indian Pacer: Mohammed Shami (Cricket).
  • Lifetime Achievement award: Ashok Chatterjee (Football).
  • Best Football Player for the season 2018-19: Arijit Bagui (Football).

On July 29 Mohun Bagan Club celebrates the ‘Mohun Bagan Day’. Dutt will be the first sportsperson from outside the football fraternity to be bestowed with the Ratna. This is also the first time that there will be 2 Mohun Bagan Ratna recipients.

Static/Current Takeaways Important For EPFO/LIC ADO Main:

  • Mohun Bagan Club Established in: 1889.
  • President of Mohun Bagan Club: Mr. Gitanath Ganguly.

Source: The Hindu

Find More Awards News Here

हिंदी में पढ़े

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *