Kohli named T20 Player of Year in Ceat Award event

Star Indian Batsman Virat Kohli added another feather to his cap as he was named ‘Ceat T20 Player of the Year’ awards 2016 in Mumbai. Recently, after the conclusion of IPL 2016, he was also named as the Player-of-the-Tournament after scoring 973 runs in 16 matches. While, former India captain Dilip Vengsarkar was conferred with the Lifetime Achievement Award. Besides, Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer were awarded ‘The Young Player of the Year award’ and ‘Domestic Cricketer of the Year’ respectively.

The other awardee includes – England batsman Joe Root, who was named as the Ceat International Cricketer of the Year as well as International Batsman of the Year while, India off-spinner R Ashwin won the Ceat International Bowler of the Year award and Rohit Sharma was named as the Indian Cricketer of the Year. One special award was handed over to Rahane, who has become the fifth Indian Cricketer to score a century in each inning of a Test Match. A New Zealand duo of Kane Williamson and Martin Guptill were also awarded as the “Test Cricketer of the Year” and “ODI Cricketer of the Year” respectively.

So let’s discuss some questions related to this post : 
1. Name the cricketer who has been awarded with the Ceat T20 Player of the Year award 2016 ?
2. Which cricketer has conferred with the Lifetime Achievement Award in Ceat award event ?

Courtesy : PTI News


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *