Laureus World Sports Awards 2019 Announced: Complete List of Winners

The Laureus World Sports Award for Sportsman of the Year is an annual award honoring the achievements of individual men from the world of sports. It was first awarded in 2000 as one of the seven constituent awards presented during the Laureus World Sports Awards.

Novak Djokovic was named World Sportsman of the Year and United State gymnast Simone Biles was named Sportswoman of the Year at the 2019 Laureus World Sports Awards, while Tiger Woods won the World Comeback of the Year award.

Here is the complete list of winners of Laureus World Sports Award 2019: 

Sl. No.

Category Winner


Sportsman of the Year

Novak Djokovic


Sportswoman of the Year Simone Biles
3. Comeback of the Year

Tiger Woods


Team of the Year France
5. Sporting Moment of the Year

Xia Boyu


Breakthrough of the Year Naomi Osaka


Sportsperson with a Disability

Henrieta Farkkasova

8. Action Sportsperson of the Year

Chloe Kim


Academy Exceptional Achievement Award Eliud Kipchoge
10. Spirit for Sport Award

Lindsay Vonn


Sport for Good Award


12.. Lifetime Achievement Award

Arsene Wenger


Source- The Indian Express

Find More Awards Here

 हिंदी में पढ़े 


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *