Lewis Hamilton wins Austrian Grand Prix

Lewis Hamilton has won the Austrian Grand Prix after a dramatic last-lap collision with championship rival Nico Rosberg. Rosberg appeared on course to claim his sixth victory of the season but crashed into Hamilton as the Briton attempted to pass his Mercedes team-mate around the outside of the turn and damaged his front wing, finishing fourth. While Max Verstappen in a Red Bull was second and Kimi Raikkonen of Ferrari was third.
Rosberg was given a 10-second penalty and two penalty points by stewards for causing a collision. It reduces Hamilton’s deficit to Rosberg to 11 points in the title race. Rosberg and Hamilton have a long history of clashes including a coming together at the Spanish Grand Prix in May that knocked them both out of the race, allowing Verstappen to become the youngest F1 winner. Lewis Hamilton, MBE is a British Formula One racing driver from England, currently racing for the Mercedes AMG Petronas team. He is a  2008, 2014 and 2015 Formula One World Champion. 

So let’s do:
1. Name the racer who has won the Austrian Grand Prix?
2. Lewis Hamilton the formula one racer is from which country?

Source – The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *