Lionel Aingimea becomes the new President of Nauru

Former human rights lawyer Lionel Aingimea won the presidential election of the pacific nation Nauru by defeating his rival David Adeang by 12-6 votes. He is now the 15th President of Nauru succeeding the outgoing President Baron Waqa.

Static/Current Takeaways Important For RRB Main 2019:

  • Capital of Nauru: Yaren; Currency of Nauru: Australian dollar.

Source: The Guardian

Find More Appointments News Here

हिंदी में पढ़े