Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Polls to be held in 7 phases, starting April 11

Lok Sabha 2019 elections start from April 11, in seven phases, says Election Commission. Code of Conduct for parties kicks in from 10th March and there are close to 90 crore eligible voters. Date of counting will be on the 23rd of May 2019.

Schedule of Lok Sabha polls-
Phase one – 11th April 2019
Phase two – 18th April 2019
Phase three – 23rd April 2019
Phase four – 29th April 2019
Phase five – 06th May 2019
Phase six – 12th May 2019
Phase seven – 19th May 2019
Date of counting- 23rd May 2019

Source-Live Mint 

हिंदी में पढ़े 


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *