Lokmat Parliamentary Awards Announced: Complete List of Winners

Eight parliamentarians were honoured by Vice-President M Venkaiah Naidu for their contribution in strengthening parliamentary democracy. Naidu, while conferring the Lokmat Parliamentary Award, urged political parties to evolve a code of conduct for its members and not disrupt Parliament proceedings.

Here is the complete list of winners of Lokmat Parliamentary Awards 2018: 

Sl. No. Category Winner
1. Lifetime achievement award Rajya Sabha MP Sharad Pawar
Murli Manohar Joshi
2. Best Parliamentarian Award Ghulam Nabi Azad
BJP MP Nishikant Dubey
3. Best debut woman parliamentarian (Lok Sabha) Hema Malini
4. Best woman parliamentarian Lok Sabha MP Rama Devi
5. Best woman parliamentarian in the Rajya Sabha DMK leader Kanimozhi
6. Best debut woman parliamentarian (Rajya Sabha) Chhaya Verma

Source- Business Standard

Find More Awards Here

Read This In Hindi

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *