Maharashtra CM inducts 11 ministers including 10 news faces in Cabinet

Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis has inducted 10 new faces in his cabinet today while one existing minister was elevated to cabinet rank. With this, the total strength of Maharastra ministers in the cabinet has become 39 now. Maharashtra Governor C Vidyasagar Rao has administered the oath of the position for the 11  newly elected ministers at the Parishad hall in Vidhan Bhavan in the presence of Chief Minister.

The newly inducted ministers are six Ministers from Bharatiya Janata Party, two from Shiv Sena and one each from Swabhiman Shetkari Sanghatana and Rashtriya Samaj Party. BJP’s newly inducted cabinet rank ministers are Pandurang Phundkar, Subhash Deshmukh, Jaikumar Raval, and Sambhaji Patil- Nilangekar. Ministers of state from the BJP are Ravindra Chavan and Madan Yerawar. Mahadev Jankar of BJP’s ally Rashtriya Samaj Paksha was inducted as the cabinet minister. Fadnavis also promoted BJP’s Minister of State for Home Ram Shinde to cabinet rank. Shiv Sena’s Gulabrao Patil and Arjun Khotkar were made ministers of state and Sadabhau Khot of another BJP ally Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatana was also sworn in as minister of state. However, Shiv Sena Chief Uddhav Thackeray was absent from the ceremony.

So let’s discuss some questions related to this post :
1. Total how many new ministers have been inducted in the Maharastra government cabinet?
2. Name the person who is the governor of Maharastra?

Courtesy: DD News


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *