Major reshuffle in central bureaucracy, Rajiv Gauba named new Home Secretary

Urban development secretary Rajiv Gauba will be the new home secretary after the completion of the tenure of Rajiv Mehrishi on August 30. The 1982-batch officer of the Jharkhand cadre will join immediately as an officer on special duty (OSD) in the home ministry.

Other important Appointments are as follows-
  1. Yudhvir Singh Malik- Secretary, Road Transport, and Highways.
  2. Subhash C. Garg- Secretary of Economic Affairs.
  3. Aruna Sundarajan- Telecommunications Secretary.
  4. Avinash K. Srivastava- Consumer Affairs Secretary
  5. Rajiv Kapoor- Secretary, Chemicals and Petrochemicals.
  6. Sanjeevanee Kutty- Secretary, Ex-Servicemen Welfare in the Defence Ministry.
  7. Ajay Kumar Bhalla- Power Secretary.
Source- The Economic Times


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *