Malayalam critic M Leelavathi bags Mohanan Suvarna Mudra Award

Eminent Malayalam critic and academician Dr M Leelavathi has been chosen for the prestigious N Mohanan Suvarna Mudra Award 2016, instituted in memory of well-known short story writer N Mohanan. The honour comprises a gold medal of one sovereign.

An expert panel, comprising journalists M G Radhakrishnan and M Saritha Varma and Athmaraman, selected Leelavathi for the biennial award considering her contributions to Malayalam language and literature. Jnanpith winning poet late O N V Kurup was the previous winner of the honour, the office-bearers of ‘Sammohanam’, a gathering of the friends and well-wishers of N Mohanan which instituted the award.

So let’s discuss some questions related to this post:
1. Name the Malayalam critic and academician, who has been choosen for the prestigious N Mohanan Suvarna Mudra Award 2016?
Source – Business Standard


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *