Malaysia Open 2019 Concludes: Complete List of Winners

The 2019 Malaysia Open, officially the CELCOM AXIATA Malaysia Open 2019, is a badminton tournament which takes place at Axiata Arena in Malaysia. It has a total purse of $700,000. The sports event was held in Kuala Lumpur, the capital city of Malaysia.

Lin Dan of China won in Men’s Singles category after defeating Chen Long of China. Tai Tzu-ying of Chinese Taipei won in Women’s singles after defeating Japan’s Akane Yamaguchi.

Here is the complete list of Winners of Malaysia Open 2019:

Sl. No. Event Winner Runner Up
1. Men’s Singles Lin Dan (China) Chen Long (China)
2. Women’s Singles Tai Tzu-ying (Chinese Taipei) Akane Yamaguchi (Japan)
3. Men’s Doubles Li Junhui and Liu Yuchen (China) Takeshi Kamura and Keigo Sonoda (Japan)
4. Women’s Doubles Chen Qingchen and Jia Yifan (China) Du Yue and Li Yinhui (China)
5.  Mixed Doubles Zheng Siwei and Huang Yaqiong (China) Wang Yilü and Huang Dongping (China)


Source- The Indian Express

Find More Sports News Here

Read This News in Hindi


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *