Mamata Banerjee Takes Oath As Chief Minister Of West Bengal

Trinamool Congress chairperson Mamata Banerjee was sworn-in as the Chief Minister of West Bengal for the second successive 5 year term. The party swept the electoral mandate bagging 211 seats of the 294-seat Assembly. The oath taking ceremony, held at the iconic Red Road, was administered by Governor Keshri Nath Tripathi.

This was the first time that Bengal witnessed a swearing-in-ceremony of a government outside the Raj Bhavan. 61-year-old Banerjee took oath in Bengali. The 42-member ministry, of them 18 are new faces, has seven ministers from the minority community. 

So let’s do:
1. Who is the Governor of West Bengal ?
2. Who is the chief minister of West Bengal ?

Source – The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *