Manisha Kulshreshtha wins 28th Bihari Puraskar

Noted writer from Rajasthan, Manisha Kulshreshtha, was awarded the 28th Bihari Puraskar for 2018 for her novel ‘Swapnapash’. The award is presented by the KK Birla Foundation and is for writers of Rajasthani origin. It is given annually to an outstanding work in Hindi or Rajasthani published in the past 10 years. Named after famous Hindi poet Bihari, the award carries a cash prize of 2.5 lakh, a citation, and a plaque.

Static/Current Takeaways Important For IBPS SO 2019:

  • The K.K Birla foundation is named after Krishna Kumar Birla, famous Indian industrialist.
  • Established: 1991, Delhi.

Source: The Hindustan Times

Find More News Related to Awards

हिंदी में पढ़ें