Minister Of Railways Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu Inaugurated Five New Activities

Union Railway Minister, Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu inaugurated five new project namely (i) New AC Weekly Express train between H. Nizamuddin-Pune, (ii) Expansion of VIKALP Scheme of Alternate Train Reservation to Delhi-Howrah, Delhi- Chennai, Delhi-Mumbai and Delhi-Secunderabad Circuits, (iii) Pilot Project of Sale of Unreserved Tickets through Hand Held Terminals, (iv) Launching of Ergonomically Redesigned & Optimised Tools for Track Gangs, Keymen & Patrolmen and (v) Pilot Project for Improving Safety at Unmanned Level Crossing.  

Minister of Railways Shri Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu inaugurated following activities through video conferencing from Mumbai.  Simultaneously, there was a parallel ceremony at H. Nizamuddin Railway Station where Dr. Harsh Vardhan, Union Minister of Science and Technology & Earth Sciences and Minister of State for Railways Shri Manoj Sinha were specially present to grace the occasion. Chairman, Railway Board, Shri A. K. Mital Member Traffic Mohd. Jamshed, Member Engineering V.K. Gupta, Member Mechanical Hemant Kumar along with other senior officials were also present on the occasion.

So let’s do:
Who is the Union Minister of Science and Technology & Earth Sciences

2. Who is the Union Railway minister ?

Source – The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *