Mohun Bagan beats Aizawl FC 5-0 to lift 14th Fed Cup title

The Mohun Bagan has clinched the Federation Cup title for the 14th time. The team has floored Aizawl FC by a record 5-0 margin and regain the Federation Cup football title after eight years, at the Indira Gandhi Stadium in Guwahati. The first half of the match was goalless. In second half, Mizo striker Jeje Lalpekhlua netted two goals while Haitian Sony Norde, Dhanachandra Singh and Bikramjit Singh scored one each.

The Kolkata giant, Mohun Bagan has produced one of its finest runs of success, scoring 17 goals and conceding just two in the five matches it played in the tournament and in the process extending the record of winning the title to 14. The last time Bagan had won the title in 2008, when it has deafeated Dempo by 1-0.

So let’s discuss some questions related to this post :
1. Name the football team which has won its 14th Federation Cup title ?
2. Which team is defeated by Mohun Bagan to lift the 14th Fed Cup title ?

Courtesy : The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *