Mumbai U-23 Team Clinched CK Nayudu Trophy 2015-16

The Mumbai under-23 team clinched the Col CK Nayudu Trophy by defeating Madhya Pradesh at the Holkar Stadium in Indore. Mumbai bowled out Madhya Pradesh for 442 and took a first innings lead of 135 runs to be declared the winner.

This was Mumbai’s second big title of the season, After clinching their 41st Ranji Trophy title in Pune around a week back. Winning team’s right arm seam bowler Tushar Deshpande made the most of the third new ball in the closing minutes of the game. 

The triumph was set up by Jay Bista, who continued his superb touch in this tournament with a magnificent 217 in the final. The 20-year-old would now be hoping for a recall into the Mumbai senior team for the Irani Cup tie, which will be held at Brabourne Stadium in Cricket Club of India.

The Mumbai team, winners of the 2015, 2016, U23 Col C K Nayudu Trophy, will be awarded with a cash prize of 20 lakh rupees on clinching the title.

So lets discuss some questions related to this article which can be asked in the upcoming exams :
1. Which team has won the CK Nayudu Trophy for 2015-16  ?
2. CK Nayudu Trophy is related to which sports ?
3. Name the team which has been defeated by Mumbai to win CK Nayudu Trophy ?

Courtesy : Times Of India 

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *