Mumbai won its 41st Ranji Trophy

Mumbai won the Ranji Trophy for a record 41st time with a comprehensive innings and 21 run victory over Saurashtra.

Shreyas Iyer was named man of the match for his 117 in Mumbai’s only innings of the match. He ended the season as the leading run-getter with 1321 runs at 73.38 including four centuries and seven fifties.

The Mumbai team was captained by Aditya Tare while the captain of Saurashtra was Jaydev Shah.

1. Who won the Ranji Trophy 2016?
2. Mumbai won the Ranji Trophy for how many times? 

Source: The Pioneer

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *