Muttiah Muralidaran becomes first Sri Lankan to be inducted into ICC Hall of Fame

Muttiah Muralidaran, the most successful bowler in Tests and One-Day Internationals, was inducted into the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame in London.

The Sri Lankan spin great was honored during the innings break of the India versus Sri Lanka Champions Trophy match at The Oval. He became the first player from Sri Lanka and the 83rd overall to be inducted into the Hall of Fame when ICC CEO Dave Richardson presented him with a commemorative framed cap. 
Static Takeaways for IBPS PO-
  • There are four Indian Players in the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame viz. Bishan Bedi, Kapil Dev, Anil Kumble, and Sunil Gavaskar.

Source- Hindustan Times


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *