Current Affairs   »   Nadal and Barty named 2019 ITF...

Nadal and Barty named 2019 ITF World Champions

Nadal and Barty named 2019 ITF World Champions_50.1

Ashleigh Barty and Rafael Nadal were named International Tennis Federation’s (ITF) World Champions in singles for 2019. This awards will be given at the 2020 ITF world champions 2nd June, in Paris.

Men Singles  Rafael Nadal (Spain)
Women Singles  Ashleigh Barty (Australia)
Women Doubles  Timea Babos (Hungary) and Kristina Mladenovic (France)
Men Doubles  Juan Sebastian Cabal and Robert Farah (Colombia)
Men’s Wheelchair  Gustavo Fernandez (Argentina)
Women’s Wheelchair  Diede de Groot (Netherland)
Quad  Dylan Alcott (Australia)


Important takeaways for all competitive exams:

  • Headquarters of ITF: London, United Kingdom.
  • President of ITF: David Haggerty.

Source: The News18

Find More Awards News Here

Nadal and Barty named 2019 ITF World Champions_60.1

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *