Nagaland becomes eighth State to passes GST bill

Nagaland assembly has passed the GST bill, becoming the 8th State to ratify the tax reform. The bill was endorsed by the Nagaland Legislative Assembly by a voice vote following a brief discussion.

Nagaland Chief Minister TR Zeliang had earlier made the announcement about the special session of passing the bill on Wednesday at the Naga Peoples’ front central executive meeting. Zeliang appealed to the people of Nagaland not to resist GST and help the state government collect tax so as to get state share from the central government for the development. 

So let’s do:
1. Name the state assembly, which has passed GST bill?

Source – The Hindu


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *