Naveen Patnaik Has Been Elected As BJD President For The 7th Consecutive Term

Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik was formally declared elected as the president of the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) for the 7th consecutive term. Besides Naveen, 80 others were elected unopposed to the State executive of the party. The election as BJD president was a mere formality as he was the only candidate to file nomination papers for the post.

Naveen Patnaik re-election as the BJD’s president was announced by the State returning officer (SRO) Pratap Keshari Deb at the party’s State council meeting. The party’s organisational poll process was started in the last week of December and it was completed on Sunday in five phases.

The BJD was formed in 1997 by Mr. Patnaik as founder president of the party. The party’s elections for all the post are held  after every three years.

Extra Info : 
Odisha Capital : Bhuvaneshwar

So lets discuss some questions related to this post which can be asked in the upcoming exams : 
1. Name the CM of Odisha ?
2. Expand the term SRO 
3. Who has been elected as BJD President for 7th consecutive term ?
4. Expand the term BJD .

Courtesy : The Hindu 

Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *