Naveen Patnaik set for fifth term as Odisha CM

Odisha’s ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) headed by incumbent Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik is all set to form a government for a fifth consecutive term. The new Cabinet is likely to be sworn-in on 27th May.

The final Election Commission (EC) tally shows that the BJD won 112 of the 146 Assembly seats for which elections were held. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) bagged 23, the Congress nine, the CPI(M) one and a solitary Independent was also elected.

Important Takeaways for LIC AAO/ADO Mains-

1. Bhubaneswar is the capital city of Odisha.
2. Professor Ganeshi Lal is the present Governor of Odisha.
3. Utkal Divas or Odisha Day falls every year on 01st April.

Source- The Hindu

Find More State News Here


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *