New 19 Ministers inducted and 1 elevated to the Cabinet rank into PM Modi’s Cabinet

In a much-awaited council of minister’s expansion, Prime Minister Narendra Modi has expanded his Cabinet by inducting 19 new ministers in the government while one has been elevated to the cabinet rank. President Pranab Mukherjee administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new Ministers at Rashtrapati Bhavan. While Vice-President Hamid Ansari, senior Ministers, and leaders of various parties were present at the function held at the Durbar Hall of Rashtrapati Bhavan.

Minister of State with independent charge Prakash Javdekar was elevated to the rank of Cabinet Minister. The Ministers of State are Faggan Singh Kulste, S.S. Ahluwalia, Ramesh Jigjinagi, Vijay Goel, Ramdas Athawale, Rajen Gohain, Anil Madhav Dave, Parshottam Rupala, M.J. Akbar, Arjun Ram Meghwal, Jaswant Sinh Bhabhor, Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey, Ajay Tamta, Smt. Krishna Raj, Mansukh Mandaviya, Smt. Anupriya Patel, C.R. Chaudhary, P.P. Chaudhary, and Dr. Subhash Bhamre. The new ministers will get portfolios today evening. 

So let’s discuss some questions related to this post :
1. Total how many new ministers have been added to the PM Modi’s cabinet?
2. Name the Minister of State (Independent charges) who has been elevated to the rank of Cabinet Minister?

Courtesy: DD News


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *