Current Affairs   »   New governors appointed to 6 Indian...

New governors appointed to 6 Indian States

New governors appointed to 6 Indian States_50.1

President Ram Nath Kovind has transferred 2 Governors and made 4 new appointments across 6 States. New appointments are as follows:

  • Madhya Pradesh: Lalji Tandon will replace Anandiben Patel.
  • Uttar Pradesh: Anandiben Patel will replace Ram Naik.
  • West Bengal: Jagdeep Dhankhar will replace Keshari Nath Tripathi.
  • Bihar: Phagu Chuhan will replace Lalji Tandon.
  • Nagaland: R.N. Ravi will replace P.B. Acharya.
  • Tripura: Ramesh Bais will replace Kaptan Singh Solanki.

Source: The Hindu

Find More Appointments News Here

Thank You, Your details have been submitted we will get back to you.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *