NGT constitutes committee to cease illegal groundwater extraction

The National Green Tribunal has constituted a committee to formulate steps to cease illegal groundwater extraction. The committee comprises joint secretaries of Ministry of Environment and Forests and Ministry of Water Resources, Central Ground Water Board, National Institute of Hydrology (Roorkee), National Remote Sensing Centre and Central Pollution Control Board.

The committee aims to ensure that groundwater is not illegally extracted and to monitor manning and functioning of the Central Ground Water Authority (CGWA).

Source: The Business Standard

Find More Schemes and committees  Here

हिंदी में पढ़े