Niti Aayog to replace 5-year plans with 15-year vision document

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, has decided to replace the five year plans with 15 year vision documents. These will be framed to meet the country’s social goals without wavering from the sustainable growth agenda. The NITI Aayog has been directed to prepare a vision document at the earliest.

It will be implemented after the 12th five year plan, as it is going to terminate in 2017. The first 15-year vision document will start from 2017-18, along with a seven-year National Development Agenda which will lay down the schemes, programmes and strategies to achieve the long-term vision.

The National Development Agenda will be reviewed after a gap of every three years to ensure that it was aligned with financial needs and requirements. For the first Development Agenda, the review would be done in 2019-20, in line with the termination year of the 14th Finance Commission.
Extra Info :
The Five-Year Plans first started in 1951 under the country’s first prime minister Jawaharlal Nehru.

So let’s discuss some questions related to this post :
1. Niti Aayog has decided to replace what with 15-year vision document ?
2. The 15 year vision document will be implemented after which five year plan ?
3. After a gap of how many years the National Development Agenda will be reviewed ?

Courtesy : Business Standard 


Download success!

Thanks for downloading the guide. For similar guides, free study material, quizzes, videos and job alerts you can download the Adda247 app from play store.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *