Nobel Prize 2018: Nobel Medicine Prize Goes To James P Allison and Tasaku Honjo

The Nobel Medicine or Physiology Prize has been awarded to James P Allison and Tasaku Honjo “for their discovery of cancer therapy by inhibition of negative immune regulation.”. This is for the first time that no Literature Prize will be given in 70 years because of a #MeToo scandal. 
The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine was awarded by the Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden.


Static/Current Takeaways Important for RRB Clerk Mains Exam 2018- 
  • Michael W. Young, Michael Rosbash, Jeffrey C. Hall were the winners of Nobel Medicine Prize 2017.